Skip to main content
Displaying 1 of 1
Incendiary
2020
Please select and request a specific volume by clicking one of the icons in the 'Availability' section below.
Availability
Author Notes
Zoraida Córdova is the author of many young adult fantasy novels including Incendiary , Star Wars: A Crash of Fate , the Brooklyn Brujas series, and The Vicious Deep trilogy. Her novel Labyrinth Lost won the International Book Award for Best Young Adult Novel in 2017. Her short fiction has appeared in the New York Times bestselling anthology Star Wars: From a Certain Point of View , Toil & Trouble: 15 Tales of Women and Witchcraft , and Come on In . She is the co-editor of the anthology Vampires Never Get Old . Zoraida was born in Ecuador and raised in Queens, New York. When she isn't working on her next novel, she's planning a new adventure.
Large Cover Image
Summary
Set in a lushly drawn world inspired by Inquisition Spain, Zoraida Córdova's hotly anticipated new fantasy is an epic tale of love and revenge perfect for fans of Sabaa Tahir and Sarah J. Maas.
As a memory thief, the rarest and most feared of the magical Moria, Renata was used by the crown to carry out the King's Wrath, a siege that resulted in the deaths of thousands of her own people.
Now Renata is one of the Whispers, rebel spies working against the crown. The Whispers may have rescued Renata years ago, but she cannot escape their mistrust and hatred -- or the overpowering memories of the hundreds of souls she drained during her time in the palace.
When Dez, the commander of her unit -- and the boy she's grown to love -- is taken captive by the notorious Principe Dorado, Renata must return to Andalucia and complete Dez's top secret mission herself. But as Renata grows more deeply embedded in the politics of the royal court, she uncovers a secret in her past that could change the fate of the entire kingdom -- and end the war that has cost her everything.
Librarian's View
Displaying 1 of 1